|
Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
|
hugeheav
Joined: 20 Jan 2009 Posts: 9
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:51 pm Post subject: GS imported images showing full size in feed! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Hi,
I've just started using GS today and have but seem to be having an issue with thumb images
Easiest if I show you. Here's the finished feed
all the pics in the feed are full-size despite using default template, which I'm thinking should be showing 150x200 thumbs:
Code: | <table>
<tr>
<td><a href="{GAL_URL}" target="_blank"><img src="{PIC_150x200}" border="0"></a></td>
<td><a href="{GAL_URL}" target="_blank"><img src="{PIC_150x200}" border="0"></a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>{GAL_DESCR}</td>
</tr>
</table> |
-----------------
Also, tried to do a manual feed but it's giving me the same problem
again, using default template, but pics are not 150x200 thumbs
Any help much appreciated.
Hugey |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
hugeheav
Joined: 20 Jan 2009 Posts: 9
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Hi,
Having to do this post twice because it forum software wouldn't let me post URLs in my first post
I've just started using GS today and have but seem to be having an issue with thumb images
Easiest if I show you. Here's the finished feed
http://semi-techy.com/scripts/gs/feeds/feed3.xml
all the pics in the feed are full-size despite using default template, which I'm thinking should be showing 150x200 thumbs:
Code: | <table>
<tr>
<td><a href="{GAL_URL}" target="_blank"><img src="{PIC_150x200}" border="0"></a></td>
<td><a href="{GAL_URL}" target="_blank"><img src="{PIC_150x200}" border="0"></a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>{GAL_DESCR}</td>
</tr>
</table> |
-----------------
Also, tried to do a manual feed but it's giving me the same problem
http://semi-techy.com/scripts/gs/feeds/mfeed1.xml
again, using default template, but pics are not 150x200 thumbs
Any help much appreciated.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
kaktus Owner
Joined: 22 May 2004 Posts: 1576 Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 11:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
check in "settings->configure" if the path for image magic is correct. Also ask your host support if exec() functions are enabled in your php _________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
hugeheav
Joined: 20 Jan 2009 Posts: 9
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Path to image magik seems to be fine - just checked with webhost
exec() is disabled on the server I'm on! Is this likely to be the problem? If so, my webhost with migrate me onto a server where exec() is enabled.
thanks,
hugey |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
kaktus Owner
Joined: 22 May 2004 Posts: 1576 Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 6:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
yes, exec() is needed because with it GS calls the imagemagic to process the images.. _________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
hugeheav
Joined: 20 Jan 2009 Posts: 9
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Hi Kaktusan,
Many thanks. Enabling exec() has sorted the problem |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|
|
phpBB Template designed by SkaidonDesigns |
|
| |