Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index
www.kaktusancorp.com
www.cheapestadultscripts.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Plug Rush
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Porn Blog Space
Porn Blog Space
Gallery Scraper
Gallery Scraper
Blogs Organizer
Blogs Organizer
Links Organizer
Links Organizer

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
GS 2 BA

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Gallery Scraper
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
oil



Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 5:19 am    Post subject: GS 2 BA Reply with quote
not sure if that is GS or BA related anyways

i needed to change some linking codes in my GS feeds, and deleted therefore older in BA crawled entries from GS. Now after the GS feeds are the way i need them i clicked on crawl to re add them in BA after i deleted them manually before. the GS feeds are set to resubmit, so i guess they are rebuild all the time, but somehow BA donīt accept them anymore, any ideas why this is, and is there a way around it to get them into BA again?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
delete the whole feed in BA and readd it. BA remembers the mdsum of each post title from a feed, so it won't crawl it again. Once you delete a feed that info is flushed..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
oil



Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 12:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
ouch is there a chance to export the feeds first for easy importing, cause we are talking here about 50+ feeds
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
no, there isn't exporting feature in BA
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
oil



Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 5:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
is there some mySQL query i could run to reset mdcheck ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
well, yes, you can mess with the mysql directly, but that might cause and other posts being crawled again if you delete all entries.

i just looked at the script code and found that if you click on the "empty feed" button in the feeds list, it will delete all entries and will empty the mdsums as well. If thats a solution to you, test it for a feed and see what up..

otherwise in the mysql the table is "bamdsums", 'fid' field is the ID of the feed. So, you can construct a query like:
DELETE from bamdsums where fid=ID_OF_THE_FEED;
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
oil



Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
[quote="kaktus"]i just looked at the script code and found that if you click on the "empty feed" button in the feeds list, it will delete all entries and will empty the mdsums as well. If thats a solution to you, test it for a feed and see what up..
[/quote]

with "empty feeds" you mean "delete feed items" ???
well i tried that and this one does not seen to erase the mdchecksum thingie, since you feeds dont get crawled, may i checked on wrong place the "delete feed items" is located at
Feeds > Search > Feeds List > (left to the items button) ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 7:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
yes, thats the button, or the "Empty" button on bottom where are the "Crawl" and "Delete"

Well, empty a feed like that, but remember its ID first. Then go to your phpmyadmin and see if in "bamdsubms" the sums are deleted for that feed, making a query like
SELECT count(*) from bamdsums where fid=FEED_ID;

it could be something else problemable not crawling the feeds. You sure the new feeds are fine?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
oil



Joined: 15 Jul 2007
Posts: 106

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 4:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
the "empty" button on bottom did worked, thx
just fyi the "delete feed items" button didnt
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Gallery Scraper All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group


 
phpBB Template designed by SkaidonDesigns