Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index
www.kaktusancorp.com
www.cheapestadultscripts.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Rocket Pinger
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Blogs Automater
Blogs Automater
Gallery Scraper
Gallery Scraper
Cheapest Adult Scripts
Cheapest Adult Scripts
Porn Blog Space
Porn Blog Space

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
Help Needed - Templates

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Site Organizer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ltxpvc



Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:49 am    Post subject: Help Needed - Templates Reply with quote
Hi there, first off. Your script looks very promising. I have to admit I a complete newbie as far as scripts go. I have managed to install everything ok and got some thumbs uploaded, however, I have to admit the whole template thing is confusing me. I have uploaded a template and can get this to show @ bootfantasy dot com/so/sohtml/Bootfantasy.php but I am kind of stuck as to where to take things from now onwards. How do the thumbs come through to show on the template ? A newbie explnation would be good. Once again thanks for a great script. I have learned much over the last few days whilst using it and look forward to getting into it further. Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi there, thanks Smile

best will be to take a good read and guide from this thread:

http://support.kaktusancorp.com/viewtopic.php?t=270

it has lots of info about the exact questions you ask..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
ltxpvc



Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:24 am    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote
Thanks for your pointer with regard to the template. I couldn't get the hang of it first but managed to figure it out. It turns out I was making life more complicated for myself than I should have been. The template generation system you got going on is a lot simpler than I imagined. Very nice indeed Very Happy

I also uploaded and installed CJ overkill for trades but again, I decided to not proceed with using CJ. I run six other TGP's so I am going to flood my new sites with traffic from there and get a network of sites going.

My plan is to set up approximately 25 domains on Site Organiser so when a visitor comes to one of my SO sites they will be pushed round my sites.

Once again, installing CJ was a step I didn't really need to take. The trade function in SO is all I need really unless I want to send traffic through the roof .

I am happy with the look and feel of my site which can be viewed at:

http://www.bootfantasy.com/so/sohtml/Bootfantasy.php

I think I am almost done but how do I get to the point when someone reaches http://www.bootfantasy.com they reach my site when the site is currently located @

http://www.bootfantasy.com/so/sohtml/Bootfantasy.php

Is this something to do with the two lines of code I get when my template is generated ??

"In order to include the template to your site you must do the following as explained below.

For example if you want to put this template in your site in page index.php, open new page index.php with your html editor and put the following two codes as explained below:

Regular Codes (use these by default)

1. At the very top - on the first line of your document page write the following:
mg src="http://www.bootfantasy.com/so/soin.php?referer=<echo>&template=Bootfantasy"

2. Where you want to place your template write the following:@require_once "http://www.bootfantasy.com/so/sohtml/Bootfantasy.ph

What does each command do as above ??? can you explain what is happening by doing this ???

I have an index.php file in SO I take it you mean to create a new index.php file, paste in the two comman lines then upload this to my /www directory ???

Your help would be appreciated.

Once again thanks for the script, out of 10 I would give it 9 at this stage.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
ltxpvc



Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:25 am    Post subject: Hi Again, Reply with quote
Ok, managed to figure the above out. Kinda works like changing the .htaccess file when you are re-directing blogs. You can now see my site up and running at http://www.bootfantasy.com. Any opinions ??? Try not to be too harsh. It's my first tgp I have created myself with almost no assistance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
ltxpvc



Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 3:28 am    Post subject: Multiple Domains Reply with quote
Ok Kaktus, I want to go ahead and set up numerous other tgp's. Got a thirst for it now Very Happy I read in a previous thread you don't have to set up SO on each domain, so how does this work ???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok, cool, glad you are working it out.

Yes, the templating system is damn easy to use. Just most people are used to more complicated ones and on first sight get confused with mine..

well, your first site looks pretty good. Ofcourse there is lots more what could be improved, but as whole its good for a start. Before start publishing site after site, try playing with the design. Try putting some better border to thumbs. Use your imagination..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
ltxpvc



Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 12:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
[quote="kaktus"]ok, cool, glad you are working it out.

Yes, the templating system is damn easy to use. Just most people are used to more complicated ones and on first sight get confused with mine..

well, your first site looks pretty good. Ofcourse there is lots more what could be improved, but as whole its good for a start. Before start publishing site after site, try playing with the design. Try putting some better border to thumbs. Use your imagination..[/quote]

Ok, I will do thanks for that. Agreed, there is room for improvement on the feel of the site but I don't want to bombard people and over confuse my site. Being a surfer myself (like eveyone, lol) I like clean simple sites so I don't want to introduce too much more to the template. I will definately do something with my toplist to make it look more attractive and do a few tweaks here and there.

Back to my original question, how do I introduce more domains and more sites ??? Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok, cool Smile

well, just register more domains, make more templates and same procedure like you did for this site.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
ltxpvc



Joined: 01 Jan 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
[quote="kaktus"]ok, cool Smile

well, just register more domains, make more templates and same procedure like you did for this site.[/quote]

Thanks for that, I already have numerous domains in waiting, does it mean I have to install SO on each domain ??? What is the procedure as I can't see too much information on how to do this ??

Is it a simple thing and I am making life complicated for myself again Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
no, you don't need to install anything. Just create a template for each site, and following the linking instructions for the templates, just create index.php at each domain, containing the template linking code.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Site Organizer All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group


 
phpBB Template designed by SkaidonDesigns