Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index
www.kaktusancorp.com
www.cheapestadultscripts.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Plug Rush
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Cheapest Web Software
Cheapest Web Software
Porn Blog Space
Porn Blog Space
Special Offers
Special Offers
Blogs Automater
Blogs Automater

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
Feed Problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Gallery Scraper
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DarkStar



Joined: 03 Sep 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:42 pm    Post subject: Feed Problem Reply with quote
Using Wordpress, Gallery Scraper Free Version, WP-Autoblog.

Build a feed in gallery scraper admin. Works Great.

View feed in gallery scraper admin. Works Great.

Run WP-Autoblog. Makes post as supposed to.

My Problem.

When I manually update the feed in gallery scraper I can see the feed has been updated but when I run WP-Autoblog it just doesnt seem to want to post the updated feed.

I can delete the post in WP and then run WP-Autoblog again and then it will post the last entry from the gallery scraper feed.

Any ideas what may be causing this?

Also what are the limitations on the Free version? Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hm, thats looks like a problem in WP-autoblog.

What exactly you update in the feed? If you just click "update" to add 1 new entry, i don't see any problems, since it add just one more entry and any rss reader when crawls the feed should find the new entry.

The limitation of the free version is max 3 different feeds.

Let me know if i can help more..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
DarkStar



Joined: 03 Sep 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks for the quick reply...

You are correct as far as the update procedure.. I simply click "update" and then manually run WP-Autoblog to check.

I tried feedwordpress and when I go to add the feed I get the following error. "There was a problem adding the newsfeed. [SQL: ]"

Is there a limitation on the amount of categories as well in the free version? I cant seem to add any categories.

Pretty cool script all the same
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
strange..

about the feedwordpress, thats an error in their code, something to do with the mysql queries..

no, there aren't limitations on the categories. Are you sure you are inserting them one per line?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
DarkStar



Joined: 03 Sep 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yeah its weird..

I added a second feed and WP-autoblog doesnt even look at the feed. Its almost as if the script thinks they are identical feeds and skips over it to avodi dupes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
DarkStar



Joined: 03 Sep 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
As a test I manually deleted feed number 1 and deleted the post that corresponds with the feed.

I ran WP-Autoblog and it picked up the second feed this time.

So it appears that WP-Autoblog is not only looking as each feed as a duplicate but each entry in a feed as a duplicate which keeps it from updating
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
DarkStar



Joined: 03 Sep 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Okay I fixed the problem..

It appears WP-Autoblog uses the description tag as a duplicate post identifier. I deleted all the galleries, re-imported, and used the description tag (I was not using the description tag but rather using it as the long description) All appears to be updating as normal now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
okay, cool.

good luck and keep me posted on more problems or if you are interested purchasing the script Smile
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Gallery Scraper All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group


 
phpBB Template designed by SkaidonDesigns