Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index
www.kaktusancorp.com
www.cheapestadultscripts.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Special Offer
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Blogs Automater
Blogs Automater
Rocket Pinger
Rocket Pinger
Gallery Scraper
Gallery Scraper
Plug Rush
Plug Rush

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
Regenerating gets blank screen

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Site Organizer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bowerybay



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 47
Location: NY

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 3:29 am    Post subject: Regenerating gets blank screen Reply with quote
Certain templates have stopped regenerating, I just get a blank screen. Most work perfectly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
thats strange.. if something was problemable all should have gone blank..

do you insert properly content, variables and stuff to those templates?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
bowerybay



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 47
Location: NY

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I was following the directions in this thread to get thumbs with descriptions as ALT text


http://support.kaktusancorp.com/viewtopic.php?t=508&highlight=thumb+alt

They stopped regenerating even though I changed it back to the original setup.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
hm, thats strange.. could be your host did something recently on the server. Recently this happens often, coz hosts apply new security stuff and scripts started serving blank pages..

pm me your url and pass to your SO admin and few of the problemable templates..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
bowerybay



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 47
Location: NY

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 1:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've also had a problem with the OpenAds installer going to a blank screen with an "out of memory" message, and the thumbnailer in SO is dying out after a couple of galleries because the MySQL isn't available for longer than that. WebAir is looking into it. I'll let you know if it is anything relevant to SO.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
bowerybay



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 47
Location: NY

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've also found that I can't clone those templates either. I'll see what the host says tomorrow.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
bowerybay



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 47
Location: NY

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Looks like it was my fault. I want to have a column of mixed niche static galleries. I was trying these:

%%galleries,static,1-60,allniches%%

%%galleries,static,1-60,categories%%

but one was rejected and the other was freezing the thing up. When I change it to a specific niche everything works again.

How would I do that the right way?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
hm, you sure it is from that? i just tried it in my SO and all is fine when having same 2 variables with allniches
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
bowerybay



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 47
Location: NY

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Now it all works. But since I posted before my host turned up the amount of php memory and all the problems I mentioned before have gone away. So there was the simple answer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
well, if you have good number of galleries in SO and your php memory settings are too low and you want the script pick from "allniches", yes, that could be a problem..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
bowerybay



Joined: 18 Apr 2007
Posts: 47
Location: NY

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Works now. I'm happy Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Site Organizer All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group


 
phpBB Template designed by SkaidonDesigns