Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index
www.kaktusancorp.com
www.cheapestadultscripts.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Special Offer
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Blogs Automater
Blogs Automater
Plug Rush
Plug Rush
Cheapest Web Software
Cheapest Web Software
Links Organizer
Links Organizer

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
Problem with SO after moving DB and changing domain

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Site Organizer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rjhoward



Joined: 07 Mar 2008
Posts: 42
Location: Yucca Valley, CA

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 5:45 pm    Post subject: Problem with SO after moving DB and changing domain Reply with quote
Hello. I recently moved my SO installation from: so.hightesthost.com/so to: so.barebacktv.com. The site that SO is driving is: barebacktv.com.

The SO admin interface works OK and the barebacktv site looks fine. Problem is that the thumbnails are still being rendered from the old installation (which, thankfully, is still there).

Any idea how to fix this so I can delete the old installation?

BTW, this is the free version and I did generate a new license key.

TIA for your usual excellent support.

RJ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
update the script url in "General Settings->Script URL" and rebuild all templates. That should fix the problem..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
rjhoward



Joined: 07 Mar 2008
Posts: 42
Location: Yucca Valley, CA

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Actually, I had already done that. But did it again just now just to be sure.

But no dice. Thumbnails are still rendered from the old site.

Other ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
have you updated your template linking codes at your pages? You need to grab again the linking codes for the templates and put them on your sites, because right now all your sites call the templates from the old domain and probably thats the case..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
rjhoward



Joined: 07 Mar 2008
Posts: 42
Location: Yucca Valley, CA

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes, on the web site I changed all occurrences of 'so.hightesthost.com/so' to 'so.barebacktv.com'.

Weird, huh?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Author Message
rjhoward



Joined: 07 Mar 2008
Posts: 42
Location: Yucca Valley, CA

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Oh, wait a minute. The php files in the sohtml folder are still referencing the old domain. Why would that be? I regenerated all of them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Author Message
rjhoward



Joined: 07 Mar 2008
Posts: 42
Location: Yucca Valley, CA

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
On further research the 'thumb' field of 'sothumbgalleries' table is referencing the old domain. That would do it.

Is there an easy way to change this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Author Message
rjhoward



Joined: 07 Mar 2008
Posts: 42
Location: Yucca Valley, CA

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
Never mind. I exported the table, edited it, dropped it, then imported it.

Anything else that needs tweaking other than this table?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
thats all i think. Is everything working now fine?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
rjhoward



Joined: 07 Mar 2008
Posts: 42
Location: Yucca Valley, CA

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
It SEEMS ok now. I'll post to this thread if something else crops up.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Site Organizer All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group


 
phpBB Template designed by SkaidonDesigns