Pixelated a phpBB Template by SkaidonDesigns
 
Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index
www.kaktusancorp.com
www.cheapestadultscripts.com
Play with the Best, be the Best!
Special Offer
FAQ
Search
Memberlist
Usergroups
Profile
Log in to check your private messages
Log in

The Mightiest Webmaster Solutions Ever
Rocket Pinger
Rocket Pinger
Kaktusan Cash
Kaktusan Cash
Cheapest Web Software
Cheapest Web Software
Blogs Organizer
Blogs Organizer

Haven't registered yet? Do it here now!
Just FYI: if your host doesn't allow include/require in php

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Site Organizer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Nefarious



Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 2:07 am    Post subject: Just FYI: if your host doesn't allow include/require in php Reply with quote
I read some of these posts and I had the same problem with host not allowing those PHP commands. here is a command you can try to see if it is a replacement for the PHP commands. has to have "cURL" installed.

<?php $ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, "LINK-TO-TEMPLATE");
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);?>

I use Dreamhost and have to use "cURL" as a replacement for include() and require()
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
thanks man!
I will defenitely put and curl example linking in the script in the next update. It seems nowadays much hosts started denying remote file inclusions and i really don't see why it is for. So i will make it easy for all my customers have this as an alternative.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
mark
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:20 am    Post subject: doesn't work Reply with quote
doesn't work try

http://www.tnteen.com/index2.php

same problem as require and include page loads and loads and nothing happens

here is code I use

<img src="http://www.tnteen.com/so/soin.php?referer=<? echo rawurlencode($HTTP_REFERER)?>" border=0 width=0 height=0>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE> fddgv</TITLE>
<META NAME="Generator" CONTENT="EditPlus">
<META NAME="Author" CONTENT="">
<META NAME="Keywords" CONTENT="">
<META NAME="Description" CONTENT="">
</HEAD>
<BODY>
<?php $ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, "http://www.tnteen.com/so/sohtml/teenlover.php");
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);?>
</BODY>
</HTML>

is this really a server problem?, or a bug in the script?
Back to top

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote
well, this is how i am doing it:
[php]
<?php $ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, "http://www.tnteen.com/so/sohtml/teenlover.php");
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, 0);
$tmp=curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);
echo $tmp;
?>[/php]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
marx



Joined: 21 Nov 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:32 pm    Post subject: and it works? Reply with quote
and it works?,because I don't get anything different with that code

same problem,the page just doesnt load
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2005 2:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
check out:
http://www.kaktusancorp.com/temp/tmp.php

its exactly with the code you pasted, it works and with it.

When i try to open your page, it just keeps loading the page and nothing actually displayed. Check whether your host, can connect to your site itself...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Author Message
marx



Joined: 21 Nov 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 3:22 pm    Post subject: I just use it like it is Reply with quote
it only works, if I use a relative path or an absolute server path,

I am not gonna find out why it doesnt work any other way, and just use the script like that,

Doesnt really matter for the workings of the script as long as all my domain names remain on the same server, doesnt it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message

Author Message
kaktus
Owner


Joined: 22 May 2004
Posts: 1576
Location: CheapestAdultScripts.com

PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2005 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
yeah, when your domains are on the same server, you can continue using it this way..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Kaktusan Corp. Support Area Forum Index -> Site Organizer All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group


 
phpBB Template designed by SkaidonDesigns